Homemade Pad Thai

12 Mar

I have been CRAVING Pad Thai!

Homemade Pad Thai #cookathome #nofilter

A post shared by amandacolo (@amandacolo) on

Here it is! Minus the peanuts which I forgot to sprinkle on for the picture.

I have been searching for an easier Pad Thai recipe for quite some time. So many of them come with ingredient lists longer then my attention span will tolerate. This meal was brought to you by a combination of two recipes: Easy Pad Thai and Pad Thai.

I mostly followed the “easy pad thai” recipe. I added extra garlic, carrot and ginger from the Vegetarian Times recipe. I used coconut oil and a splash of toasted sesame oil instead of peanut or vegetable oil. Also, instead of brown sugar I used sucanat. We also didn’t have any hot chili or sauce or Sriracha in the house so I just added a dash or two of paprika and cayenne pepper.  We also had some chicken in the fridge that Steven added to his but it doesn’t need it.

It was a hit!

2 Responses to “Homemade Pad Thai”

  1. forestmtnhike March 12, 2013 at 10:35 am #

    Wow, that looks so delicious. I also crave and love eating Pad Tai. It’s just YUM. Thanks for sharing your recipe. I’ve never made it but now I think I just might. -Thanks! Rose

    • Amanda March 15, 2013 at 12:13 am #

      thank you! I wish it were “my” recipe but it is not. Delicious and fairly easy to do though!

Leave a Reply

Learning Through Grace

Learning how to be a Godly wife, mom, daughter, sister and friend through everyday life.

cyle talley

writer | noise maker | prevaricator

Krysann Joye

Through tiny people's tantrums, quotidian duties, marriage, grief, and way too much Netflix, there is Beauty with a big B. It's fragrant, it's healing, it's distinct. This is how I gather bouquets of thorny, wild Light - still covered in dirt and probably a few stinging bugs. It's a bit messy here, but I'm honored to have you and I hope you find some of the Good Stuff.

Morache Life

through story & image

The Fit Twin

| foundations for a healthier you |

Pasttheoutercourts's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

bearingthestormbytheson

Chronicles of learning to walk by faith

@dieffs

clean eating + fitness. it's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change.

Passionate Homemaking

Living simply & sustainably in order to give generously

The Beth Anne Blog

It's really my "personal" journal that, for some reason, I share with complete strangers. I'm weird like that.

