Steven’s lunch

16 May

20130515-220820.jpg

Cilantro coconut shrimp soup. He gets many more interesting dishes than I do on this Whole30 Challenge! I altered the recipe just a tad. Basically I added more shrimp, used homemade chicken stock instead of water to add more depth and we were out of cayenne pepper so I added a few dashes of paprika. Also, I was hesitant to add an entire juiced lemon as per the recipe, so I added 1 1/2 tablespoons to Steven’s taste.

2 Responses to “Steven’s lunch”

  1. Kira May 19, 2013 at 2:41 pm #

    Your meals always look so good. I don’t know how you find the time to make different dinner options for both you and your husband. I imagine a lot of grocery shopping has to take place since you use so many fresh ingredients in each meal!

    • Amanda May 22, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

      Thank you! Well, during this Whole30 challenge it has been A LOT of extra cooking. We still only shop once a week. I meal plan for a week and we try to use the produce that goes bad the fastest in the beginning of the week. We have had to make a few extra trips for specialty items during the challenge, like Whole Foods for certain grass fed meats.

Leave a Reply

Learning Through Grace

Learning how to be a Godly wife, mom, daughter, sister and friend through everyday life.

cyle talley

writer | noise maker | prevaricator

Krysann Joye

Through tiny people's tantrums, quotidian duties, marriage, grief, and way too much Netflix, there is Beauty with a big B. It's fragrant, it's healing, it's distinct. This is how I gather bouquets of thorny, wild Light - still covered in dirt and probably a few stinging bugs. It's a bit messy here, but I'm honored to have you and I hope you find some of the Good Stuff.

Morache Life

through story & image

The Fit Twin

| foundations for a healthier you |

Pasttheoutercourts's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

bearingthestormbytheson

Chronicles of learning to walk by faith

The Emma Oglesby Show

the life musings of a girl named Emma...

@dieffs

clean eating + fitness. it's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change.

Passionate Homemaking

Living simply & sustainably in order to give generously

The Beth Anne Blog

It's really my "personal" journal that, for some reason, I share with complete strangers. I'm weird like that.

