Cheater post!

6 Oct
I know I haven’t posted for quite awhile and a survey isn’t much but it’s all I can do today. I am hoping it urges me to update more often. I update a lot more in my own head but putting fingers to keys takes more motivation.

How far along?
 I am 22+  weeks

What is your due date?
 February 8, 2014

Gender? 
 If you haven’t heard yet:
IMG_4845
Names: Her name is Lilah Rae.

Milestones:  
Our baby is the size of a spaghetti squash

Are you excited or scared about the birth?
I waffle back and forth between both emotions almost hourly. Of course I am excited but also starting to panic at the thought of having two!

Maternity clothes? 
Yes and my wardrobe has grown even less wearable with the weather change. I had to buy some more warmer maternity clothes because I was mostly pregnant with Linden during the summer last round.

Sleep: 
I had to pull out the pregnancy pillow this week because I am more uncomfortable. I am waking to pee at least once if not twice most nights. It is harder to roll over and I am not looking forward to the rest! I have noticed though, that the nights I forget to use my magnesium oil, I sleep less soundly.

Movement? 
I feel her move a lot these days but she is still very calm. Linden was a non stop mover and I felt him constantly. My placenta is a bit in front this time so I am not sure if she is just muffled a bit more or if she is just less active.

Food Cravings?
 Mostly breakfast items.
 
Have you heard the heartbeat? Yes, a few times now!

Belly Button?
 Normal!

What I miss?
ENERGY!!! I have been waiting for the energy to return but so far I am still exhausted, constantly! I still feel nauseous fairly often too but not as bad as the first trimester. It takes me so much longer to get anything done and I have ZERO motivation on most days. It has been weighing on me to update this blog too but I just can’t seem to muster anything up!

What I am looking forward to?
The holiday season! I am hoping it helps to pass the end of 2nd and 3rd trimester quicker!

Best moment of the week?
Yesterday we had a great sunny October day with friends. We had a lovely brunch and took our dogs for a walk around the lake. It was nice to get out of the house and be active. 

Weekly Wisdom?  
Grace! I beat myself up a lot and feel guilty for not living up to the standards I hold for myself. I am trying to show myself more grace and just get through this however I can!!
Leave a Reply

Learning Through Grace

Learning how to be a Godly wife, mom, daughter, sister and friend through everyday life.

cyle talley

writer | noise maker | prevaricator

Krysann Joye

Through tiny people's tantrums, quotidian duties, marriage, grief, and way too much Netflix, there is Beauty with a big B. It's fragrant, it's healing, it's distinct. This is how I gather bouquets of thorny, wild Light - still covered in dirt and probably a few stinging bugs. It's a bit messy here, but I'm honored to have you and I hope you find some of the Good Stuff.

Morache Life

through story & image

The Fit Twin

| foundations for a healthier you |

Pasttheoutercourts's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

bearingthestormbytheson

Chronicles of learning to walk by faith

The Emma Oglesby Show

the life musings of a girl named Emma...

@dieffs

clean eating + fitness. it's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change.

Passionate Homemaking

Living simply & sustainably in order to give generously

The Beth Anne Blog

It's really my "personal" journal that, for some reason, I share with complete strangers. I'm weird like that.

