Lilah is Two Months Old!

14 Apr

 

photo-72

Can life really pass this quickly? Lilah turned 2 months old today. Last night she slept for 8 hours straight for the first time, which was glorious! She is very similar to Linden in that she is a cluster feeder from 6-10 every evening. It can be tough being tethered to her nursing constantly in the evenings, but if it helps her sleep 8 hours at night, than I am OK with that. I am enjoying her having more playful awake times during the day. She occasionally shares a smile with me but with her daddy she LIGHTS UP! She smiles, coos and plays with Steven and is overjoyed to be in his arms (most of the time).

At her 6 week appointment she weighed 11 lbs 2 oz. I weighed her today on a quick stop at the birth center on our way to the library. She was still wearing her clothes and weighed in at 12 lbs 13.4oz. A few of those ounces were her clothing  of course but I would guess she is 12 to 12 1/2 lbs. She is definitely our little “chunkerella” I lovingly nicknamed her. I had to store all of her newborn size clothing this month as she is already fitting well in 3 months sizes. I see 3-6 month sizes in our very near future!

Here is a few more shots of her sweet face. I had a hard time choosing the main picture because these are so funny and cute.

photo-73

See her 1 month picture here.

Leave a comment

Learning Through Grace

Learning how to be a Godly wife, mom, daughter, sister and friend through everyday life.

Krysann Joye

A fundamentalist turned freedom chaser with an obnoxiously stubborn faith.

Morache Life

through story & image

The Fit Twin

| foundations for a healthier you |

Pasttheoutercourts's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

bearingthestormbytheson

Chronicles of learning to walk by faith

@dieffs

clean eating + fitness. it's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change.

Passionate Homemaking

Living simply & sustainably in order to give generously

The Beth Anne Blog

It's really my "personal" journal that, for some reason, I share with complete strangers. I'm weird like that.