Type (B) Mama Confessions: Business

21 Apr

We all have that friend (or friends) who annoy the heck out of you by  pestering you to buy something from their newest network marketing business. Now, don’t get me wrong, I totally understand the reason behind it. We all would like extra money and as stay at home moms there is a desire to supplement our household income. For many, these businesses provide just that. I fully support the intention behind theses endeavors, I do. I just really dislike feeling pressured to spend money that I don’t have, to buy items that I don’t want or need. Of course, not everyone with a network marketing business is a pest. To those “non-pestery” friends, I say, ” THANK YOU!”

All of this to segway into my latest confession:

I confess that I have joined a network marketing business! EEEKK I broke my pact to myself that I’d never do it but alas, I couldn’t resist. Let me explain why I broke my pact. I have been dabbling in essential oils now for a few years but have only been a casual user. One of my goals this year was to get more into essential oils and learn a lot more about them. After enduring a brutally hard winter featuring a revolving door of illnesses for my family, I decided enough was enough. I had to do something to help my family be healthier. I also recently learned of what an awesome opportunity it is to be a member of the Young Living Essential Oils company. The caveat is that I really only joined to gain the wholesale discount. By joining as a member, I am entitled to purchase my oils at 24% off of the retail price. I am not required to sell products or have any monthly quota etc. It is like joining Costco! Except my membership is paid for with my purchase of oils.

So, my confession isn’t really that bad after all!

I will not be hounding all of you for oil orders and viewing my friends as contributors to my potential bottom line. But as my one act of “marketing” I am sharing this with you. If you desire to learn more about Young Living Essential Oils and would like to purchase them through me, awesome! Or if you would like to learn more about how you can buy oils at wholesale and become a member yourself, let me know. As I said above, I am not pursuing Young Living with making a commission in mind. That is not to say I will stay silent in my love for them. I am very excited to start using essential oils consistently and reaping the benefits. When I see results, you better believe I will shout it from the roof tops and that may annoy you! I am also happy to be a resource for anyone wanting to learn with me.

YL_ID_full_color

 

To become a member sign up here.

To order Young Living products as a retail customer go here.

My Sponsor ID/Enroller ID number for either form, should you desire to credit me is 1762755.

Leave a Reply

Learning Through Grace

Learning how to be a Godly wife, mom, daughter, sister and friend through everyday life.

cyle talley

writer | noise maker | prevaricator

Krysann Joye

Through tiny people's tantrums, quotidian duties, marriage, grief, and way too much Netflix, there is Beauty with a big B. It's fragrant, it's healing, it's distinct. This is how I gather bouquets of thorny, wild Light - still covered in dirt and probably a few stinging bugs. It's a bit messy here, but I'm honored to have you and I hope you find some of the Good Stuff.

Morache Life

through story & image

The Fit Twin

| foundations for a healthier you |

Pasttheoutercourts's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

bearingthestormbytheson

Chronicles of learning to walk by faith

@dieffs

clean eating + fitness. it's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change.

Passionate Homemaking

Living simply & sustainably in order to give generously

The Beth Anne Blog

It's really my "personal" journal that, for some reason, I share with complete strangers. I'm weird like that.

