Lilah is 3 Months Old!

14 May

3months

 

Our little miss is 3 months old today. She weighed in at the doctor this morning at a whopping 14 lbs 2 oz. Which puts her in the 76% for weight. To compare, Linden weighed 14 lbs 7 oz at 6 months old. While she is wearing a lot of 3 month clothing still, she is officially in 3-6 month clothes now. I had to pull out the bin this morning.

DSC_0090

We have been enjoying her smiles and funny faces a lot. 3 months is really the beginning of those fun baby times where personality begins to shine through. She is still sleeping through the night but this week we haven’t been using the swaddle anymore which has made her stir much more often. We had taken her arms out of her swaddle a few weeks ago but with all of this  hot weather, we are just leaving the swaddle out of her bed time routine all together.

Linden slept in the bassinet by our bed for 6  months. I am concerned we will have to address her sleeping situation sooner because she is out growing the bassinet much faster! I am not even ready to THINK about putting her in her crib in the nursery with Linden. The idea is too scary!

How did you handle a shared nursery?

*************************************************************************************************************************

On a more serious note:

I am so thankful for these last 3 months with my baby girl, it is such a tremendous gift. I have been heart broken lately by the many stories of loss. Friends near to my heart lost a niece this week. Another dear friend informed me of a little girl in their community that died from accidentally hanging herself on a play structure! And I have heard multiple stories of sweet toddlers being sent home to Jesus by careless drivers. My mommy heart is so overwhelmed with sadness and I find myself sobbing randomly during the day. I do not know that kind of loss. I just cannot fathom the pain. My prayers go out to these mothers and fathers who must endure it. These tragedies force me to cherish the everyday moments with both of my sweet littles even more.

2 Responses to “Lilah is 3 Months Old!”

  1. arielle May 14, 2014 at 11:55 pm #

    Amanda – she is painfully cute. Wow! I tend to avoid playing romance between babies and children – but, I just can’t help thinking how cute she and James would look together right now – haha! 😉

    • Amanda May 15, 2014 at 5:18 pm #

      haha they would make an adorable chunky pair!

Leave a Reply

Learning Through Grace

Learning how to be a Godly wife, mom, daughter, sister and friend through everyday life.

cyle talley

writer | noise maker | prevaricator

Krysann Joye

Through tiny people's tantrums, quotidian duties, marriage, grief, and way too much Netflix, there is Beauty with a big B. It's fragrant, it's healing, it's distinct. This is how I gather bouquets of thorny, wild Light - still covered in dirt and probably a few stinging bugs. It's a bit messy here, but I'm honored to have you and I hope you find some of the Good Stuff.

Morache Life

through story & image

The Fit Twin

| foundations for a healthier you |

Pasttheoutercourts's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

The Provision Room

A place where two friends blog their journey of preparing their homes, pantries and gardens.

bearingthestormbytheson

Chronicles of learning to walk by faith

@dieffs

clean eating + fitness. it's not a diet, it's a lifestyle change.

Passionate Homemaking

Living simply & sustainably in order to give generously

The Beth Anne Blog

It's really my "personal" journal that, for some reason, I share with complete strangers. I'm weird like that.

